About Us

OUR All Blacks

As well as the 69 All Blacks listed below, three others were in All Black squads, and would likely have played – given today's circumstances. They were James Gilbert Mackereth (1923), Francis John Green (1937) and David Mark Halligan (1981-82). Our All Blacks are listed below. The year refers to their first All Black game and the number is their All Black number:

Those in bold first played for the All Blacks while playing for the club.

1905Colin Macdonald Gilray135
1905Donald Gregory Macpherson136
1913John Elliott (Jock) Cuthill174
1914Eric Arthur Percy Cockroft203
1914Robert Stanley Black211
1921Phillipe Sidney de Quetteville Cabot238
1921Francis Gerald Ward247
1921William Rognvald Fea248
1923Robert Gemmell Burnett Sinclair270
1923Arnold Perry278
1923Edward Barrie Stewart287
1924Henry Gordon (Abe) Munro294
1925Donald McKee Dickson315
1926Donald Robert Louis Stevenson326
1928David Frederick Lindsay330
1928Nicholas Martin Bradanovich345
1928Arthur William Holden349
1928William Graham (Monty) McClymont351
1931Ronald George Bush381
1936James Michael Watt424
1936Colin Cuthbert Gillies426
1938Trevor Berghan438
1946Ronald Rutherford Elvidge454
1949Ian James Botting486
1949Graham John Tarr Moore506
1950John Maurice Tanner521
1951David RossWightman536
1952James Train Fitzgerald539
1953Desmond Oswald Oliver557
1955William Roberts (Robin) Archer563
1955Mark William Irwin564
1955Lindsay James Townsend567
1955John Burns Buxton573
1957Howard Joseph Levien587
1959Ernest Sinclair (Tuppy) Diack602
1960Hugh Cameron Burry607
1962William Anthony Davies608
1962Keith Alister Nelson631
1963Christopher Robert Laidlaw641
1963Earle Weston Kirton645
1972Graham Scott Sims712
1973Terry Geoffrey Morrison724
1976Christopher Louis (Kit) Fawcett747
1976Herbert Paul Sapsford760
1978Wayne Geoffrey Graham792
1979Kieran James Keane801
1980Gregory Alexander John Burgess816
1983Warwick Thomas Taylor837
1983David Edward Kirk843
1985John Alan Drake865
1986Michael Robert Brewer867
1986Brent Leslie Anderson876
1989John Kahurangi Raymond Timu905
1990William Robert Gordon906
1992Arran Rewi Brett Pene918
1992Jamie Whitinui Joseph920
1992Anthony Duncan Strachan922
1992Marc Christopher Gwyn Ellis926
1995Joshua Adrian Kronfeld943
1995Taine Cheyenne Randell949
1996Anton David Oliver960
2001Pita Faiva-ki-moana Alatini979
2001Thomas Simon Maling1007
2002Samuel Harding1016
2002Sam Roger Broomhall1017
2005James Andrew Cheyne Ryan1057
2008Adam Thomson1073
2009Thomas Joshua Sebastian Donnelly1096
2017Dillon Hunt1170
Ron Elvidge Taine Randell Anton Oliver

Three members of the club have captained New Zealand in International Tests: The first was Ron Elvidge when he replaced Fred Allen in South Africa on the 1949 South African tour. The second was Taine Randall, replacing Sean Fitzpatrick as All Blacks Captain, against England in 1998, (he also captained the All Blacks in against South Africa in four non test games in 1996). And lastly Anton Oliver, son of All Black Captain Frank Oliver, first captained the All Blacks against South Africa in Newlands in the 2001 Tri Nations Championship.

Buy Supporters Gear
Supporters Gear...
Fa'asiu Fuatai
Fa'asiu Fuatai Interview...
Tom Donnelly
Tom Donnelly Interview...
Rugby Training Guide
NZRU Coaching Toolbox...

Pass It On

Email this website to a friend

website by gowww.biz